sdvanaleigh

Learning To Let Go

In dating impaired, i'm just saying on August 14, 2010 at 3:36 pm

I think that I have yet to learn the art of truly walking away from something or someone. Somehow or another I always end up right back where I started. Believe that’s due to the familiarity and comfort of an old situation but that doesn’t mean I need to descend down the rabbit hole I once climbed out of.

I need to do this more often

What about you guys? Do you ever find yourself back tracking even though you know that’s not what’s best for you or the situation? My sister used to tell me all the time about how she couldn’t have sex with new people because it was so awkward, I thought that was the dumbest thing I’d ever heard until I found myself in that position minus the sex. I have no issues in getting to know new people but becoming intimate with them, divulging personal information and swapping life stories all seems next to impossible sometimes. Most likely because I haven’t let go of something or someone else. I’m thinking that I should approach each new encounter with an opportunity of friendship, at least that way I wouldn’t feel uncomfortable in the beginning stages of getting to know someone new. Either way I still need someone to teach me the art of letting go!

SDV

Leave a Reply

